

DHARMASOKA COLLEGE PAST PUPILS' ASSOCIATION COLOMBO BRANCH

MINUTES OF THE 10TH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE YEAR 2024/25 HELD ON 08TH MARCH 2025 AT 6.00 PM AT ENG LAL PREMANATH'S RESIDENCE, NO 21/3, P B ALWIS PERERA MAWATHA, KATUBEDDA, MORATUWA

	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	%
AVM (Rted) Dilshan Wasage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			100
AVM (Retd) Thilan De Silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	E	Р	Р	Р			80
Eng Palitha Hendahewa	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р			80
Mr Iman Perera	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			90
Mr Kelum Jayasuriya	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			100
Eng Pubudu De Zoysa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Е	Р			70
Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri	Р	Ρ	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Е	Р	Е			50
Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			100
Mr Janaka Kumudu	Р	Ρ	Р	Е	Р	Р	А	Р	Р	Р			80
Mr Harish Guruge	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е			80
Mr Hemantha De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			90
Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana	Р	Ρ	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Р			80
Mr Saman Warusawithana	Р	Е	Е	А	Р	Е	А	Е	Р	Е			30
Mr Dhammika Kodikara	Р	Ρ	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	E			70
Mr Nipul Gunasekara	Р	Р	0	0	0	Е	Р	E	Р	Е			70
Dr Neela Gunasekara	Р	Р	Р	А	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			90
Dr P Warusawithana	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	E	Р	Р	Р			80
Mr Chandana Guniyangoda	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	А	Р	Р	Е			70
Eng Sudath De silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е			60
Mrs Sajeewa Priyadharshani	Р	Р	Р	Е	А	А							50
Mr Chaminda Wijewickrama	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Е	Р	Е	А			40
Mrs Shyama De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			90
Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е			70
Eng Lal Premanath	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			90
Admiral (Retd) Piyal De Silva	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	А			00
Mr Susiri De Silva	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	E	Р	Р	Р			90
Mrs Helani De Silva	Р	А	А	А									25
Mrs Kushani Rohanadeera	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Р	Е	Е			40
Mrs Rekha Mallawarachchi	Р	Р	E	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р			80
Dr Aruna Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Е	E	Р	А	Р	Р	Е			60
Mr Prabath Sugathadasa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р			80
Mrs Yamuna Hetiarachchi	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	А	А	Р	А			60
Mr Udaya Sirisena	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е			80
Mr Wasantha Kumara	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е			60
Eng Chandralal Suriyarachchi	Р	Е	E	Р	Р	Р	Р	А	Р	Е			60
Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Р	Е			60
Mr Prasanna Egodage	E	Р	E	E	E	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р			50
Mr Gavesh Ginige					Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р			100
Mr Damith Nilantha								Р	А	А			33.3
	34	25	26	28	29	22	20	29	28	21			26.2

- 1. Meeting called to order at 06.00 pm.
- 2. Commenced the day's proceedings, by singing the College song.

3. Silent tribute to Members who passed away:

No notifications during the month.

4. Apologies for Absence:

Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge, Mr Dhammika Kodikara, Mrs Kushani Rohanadheera, Mr Udaya Sirisena, Mr Nipul Goonasekara, mr Wasantha Kumara, Mr Harish Guruge, Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi, Eng Sudath De Silva, Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri, Dr Aruna Lokuliyana, Mr Saman Warusawithana, Mr Chandana Guniyangoda

5. Welcome address by President:

President AVM Dilshan Wasage welcomed all the members present and thank them for their participation. He thanked the organizing committee for wellorganized Thomas De Silva oration. He called upon the maximum support of the committee member for the upcoming reunion.

6. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 9th Ex-Co meeting for the year 2024/25 held on 08th March, 2025:

The last meeting minutes confirmation was proposed by Dr Neela Gunasekara and seconded by Mr Gavesh Ginige.

7. Matters arising from the minutes

Secretary informed that Mr Shammi Uyange has re-establish the email sending through web site free of charge.

8. Year Plan & Subcommittees

Fund raiser and reunion

Mr Iman Perera presented the final programme and the budget. President requested all members to support the event organizing. Detailed programme was discussed at length.

Sports medicine workshop

Decided not to conduct.

Awareness on medicines and Book donation and book fair.

Decided not to conduct.

Donation of bus

President informed that MoU has been finalized and the van will be donated to the school in the month of April.

Thomas De Silva oration

Eng Palitha Hendahewa. Thanked the committee for the support given for oration.

Scholarship Trust Fund

Eng Lal Premanath informed the scholarship awarding ceremony will be held on 02^{nd} April 2025. 57 students were eligible for selection. 27 scholarships will be awarded this time.

This time, there are 6 single donations. Dr Saveen Semage, Mr Saman Warusawithana (02), Eng Sudath De Silva, Mr Wasantha Kumara, Mr Susiri De Silva. DCPAA will contribute for two scholarships and rest of the 19 will be by special trust fund.

News letter

The committee decided to publish the newsletter without Dr Aruna Lokuliyana's article.

Infrastructure development committee

No new update

Smart classroom

President informed the materials have been imported from China by the Ministry of Education and the smart classroom will be delivered soon.

Web Site

No new update.

AGM 2025

Committee decided to have the AGM 2025 on 24th May 2025.

8. Accounts for the month of February 2025:

The assistant treasurer tabled the monthly accounts for the month of February 2025.

Rs 125,000 paid as medical assistance to school student voluntarily paid by ExCo members.

Rs 290,000 advance paid for oration. President informed that actual expenditure for oration is 284,000.

9. Correspondence

No correspondence.

10. Any Other Business

Nothing discussed.

11. Tabling of new membership

12 new memberships were tabled.

1 Vote of Thanks

Secretary expressed the association's sincere gratitude to the all-Executive members participated in the 10th committee meeting for the year 2024/25. He made a special note of thank to Eng Lal Premanath for facilitating the meeting and fellowship.

Next Executive Committee meeting will be held on 10th April 2025.

In the

Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage Secretary

09 April, 2025