MINUTES OF THE 11TH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE YEAR 2024/25 HELD ON 10TH APRIL 2025 AT 6.00 PM AT MERCANTILE CRICKET ASSOCIATION, WIJERAMA MAWATHA, COLOMBO 07

	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	%
AVM (Rted) Dilshan Wasage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		100
AVM (Retd) Thilan De Silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р		81.8
Eng Palitha Hendahewa	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р		81.8
Mr Iman Perera	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Mr Kelum Jayasuriya	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		100
Eng Pubudu De Zoysa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р		72.7
Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Е	Р	Е	Α		45.5
Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		100
Mr Janaka Kumudu	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Α	Р	Р	Р	Р		81.8
Mr Harish Guruge	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р		81.8
Mr Hemantha De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р		81.8
Mr Saman Warusawithana	Р	Е	Е	Α	Р	Е	Α	Е	Р	Е	Α		27.3
Mr Dhammika Kodikara	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Е	Α		63.6
Mr Nipul Gunasekara	Р	Р	0	0	0	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Е		63.6
Dr Neela Gunasekara	Р	Р	Р	Α	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Dr P Warusawithana	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р		81.8
Mr Chandana Guniyangoda	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Α	Р	Р	Е	Α		63.6
Eng Sudath De silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Α		54.5
Mrs Sajeewa Priyadharshani	Р	Р	Р	E	Α	Α							50
Mr Chaminda Wijewickrama	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Е	Р	Е	Α	Е		36.4
Mrs Shyama De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Р		72.7
Eng Lal Premanath	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Admiral (Retd) Piyal De Silva	Е	Е	E	Е	Е	Е	E	Е	Е	Α	Α		00
Mr Susiri De Silva	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р		90.9
Mrs Helani De Silva	Р	Α	Α	Α									25
Mrs Kushani Rohanadeera	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Р	Е	Е	E		36.4
Mrs Rekha Mallawarachchi	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е		72.7
Dr Aruna Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Α	Р	Р	Е	Р		63.6
Mr Prabath Sugathadasa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р		81.8
Mrs Yamuna Hetiarachchi	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Α	Α	Р	Α	Р		63.6
Mr Udaya Sirisena	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р		81.8
Mr Wasantha Kumara	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	E		54.5
Eng Chandralal Suriyarachchi	Р	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Α	Р	Е	Р		63.6
Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Р	Е	Α		54.5
Mr Prasanna Egodage	Е	Р	E	E	E	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е		45.5
Mr Gavesh Ginige					Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р		100
Mr Damith Nilantha								Р	Α	Α	Е		25.0
	34	25	26	28	29	22	20	29	28	21	24		26.0

1. Meeting called to order at 06.00 pm.

2. Commenced the day's proceedings, by singing the College song.

3. Silent tribute to Members who passed away:

No notifications during the month.

4. Apologies for Absence:

Mr Prasanna Egodage, Mrs Kushani Rohanadheera, Mr Nipul Goonasekara, Wasantha Kumara, Chaminda Wijewickrama, Rekha Nayani, Damith Nilantha

5. Welcome address by President:

President AVM Dilshan Wasage welcomed all the members present and thank them for their participation. He thanked the Chairman Mr Iman Perera and theorganizing committee for well-organized Damso dinner dance. He mentioned there very good feedbacks from the participants. He called upon the maximum support of the committee member for the upcoming AGM.

6. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 10th Ex-Co meeting for the year 2024/25 held on 08th March, 2025:

The last meeting minutes confirmation was proposed by Eng Lal Premanath and seconded by Eng Pubudu De Zoysa.

7. Year Plan & Subcommittees

Fund raiser and reunion

Committee was informed that the profit from reunion was 2,535,000.

Mr Iman Perera thanked all who supported to organize the very successful reunion.

President applauded all members for the hard work done.

Mr Harish Guruge stated that for the first time all the ticket money was collected within one week of reunion.

Many members including AVM Thilan De Silva, Eng Lal premanath, Dr Neela Gunasekara appreciated the event.

Mr Thilan De Silva agreed to organize to sell remaining bottles purchased for reunion.

Donation of bus

President informed that MoU has been finalized and the van was donated to the school in the month of April.

The MoU was discussed and approved to sign with suggested amendments.

News letter

The committee requested Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana to share the draft newsletter among the committee members.

Infrastructure development committee

No new update

Smart classroom

President informed the materials have been imported from China by the Ministry of Education and the smart classroom will be delivered soon.

Web Site

No new update.

AGM 2025

Committee decided to have the AGM 2025 on 25th May 2025 at Fingara club, Boralesgamuwa. Committee decided to price the fellowship lunch for Rs 1500. Secretary was appointed as the sub committee chairman. Mr Gavesh Ginige agreed to print the tickets.

Secretary suggested to felicitate senior committee members at the AGM. After a lengthy discussion Committee decided to felicitate Mr Jayantha Kodikara, Eng Lal Premanath, Mr Susiri De Silva and Dr P Warusawithana.

Committee decided to invite Mr Susiri De Silva to make a presentation regarding history of the association.

Committee also decided to felicitate Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi for donating the van to school.

8. Accounts for the month of March 2025:

The treasurer tabled the monthly accounts for the month of March 2025. Receivable of Rs 10,000 from Mr Shammi Uyange.

8. Correspondence

Letter from Librarian of school requesting chairs for the library was tabled by the secretary. Committee decided to get the request through Principal.

9. Any Other Business

Mr Chandralal Suriyarachchi informed that there is a donor for I million rupees for the school.

Mr Gavesh Ginige inform that Dr Ruwan Fernando and Mrs Dhammika Waduge has informed that he will donate Rs 5 million to colour wash the school. Dr Saveen Semage volunteered to organize the task after the AGM.

10. Tabling of new membership

new memberships were tabled.

11. Vote of Thanks

Secretary expressed the association's sincere gratitude to the all-Executive members participated in the 11th committee meeting for the year 2024/25.

President made a special note of thank to Dr Saveen Semage, Dr Aruna Lokuliyana,

Mr Iman Perera and Mr Damith Nilantha for facilitating the meeting and

fellowship.

Next Executive Committee meeting will be held on 08th May 2025.

Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage

Secretary

03 May, 2025