

DHARMASOKA COLLEGE PAST PUPILS' ASSOCIATION COLOMBO BRANCH

MINUTES OF THE 9TH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE YEAR 2024/25 HELD ON 06TH FEBRUARY 2025 AT 6.00 PM AT BRC, COLOMBO 05

	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	%
AVM (Rted) Dilshan Wasage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				100
AVM (Retd) Thilan De Silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р				77.7
Eng Palitha Hendahewa	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	E	Р	Р				77.7
Mr Iman Perera	Р	Ρ	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.8
Mr Kelum Jayasuriya	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				100
Eng Pubudu De Zoysa	Р	Ρ	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Е				66.6
Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri	Р	Ρ	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Е	Р				55.5
Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage	Р	Ρ	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				100
Mr Janaka Kumudu	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	А	Р	Р				77.
Mr Harish Guruge	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.8
Mr Hemantha De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.8
Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е				77.7
Mr Saman Warusawithana	Р	Е	Е	А	Р	Е	А	Е	Р				33.3
Mr Dhammika Kodikara	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е				77.7
Mr Nipul Gunasekara	Р	Р	0	0	0	E	Р	E	Р				77.7
Dr Neela Gunasekara	Р	Р	Р	А	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.
Dr P Warusawithana	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р				77.
Mr Chandana Guniyangoda	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	E	А	Р	Р				77.
Eng Sudath De silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Р				66.
Mrs Sajeewa Priyadharshani	Р	Р	Р	Е	А	А							50
Mr Chaminda Wijewickrama	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	E	E	Р	E				44.4
Mrs Shyama De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.8
Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	E	Е				77.
Eng Lal Premanath	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.8
Vice Admiral (Retd) Piyal De Silva	E	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е				00
Mr Susiri De Silva	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р				88.8
Mrs Helani De Silva	Р	А	А	А									2
Mrs Kushani Rohanadeera	Р	Ρ	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Р	Е				44.4
Mrs Rekha Mallawarachchi	Р	Ρ	Е	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р				77.
Dr Aruna Lokuliyana	Р	Ρ	Р	Е	Е	Р	А	Р	Р				66.6
Mr Prabath Sugathadasa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р				77.7
Mrs Yamuna Hetiarachchi	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	А	А	Р				66.0
Mr Udaya Sirisena	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				88.
Mr Wasantha Kumara	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	E	Р	Р	Р				66.0
Eng Chandralal Suriyarachchi	Р	Е	E	Р	Р	Р	Р	А	Р				66.0
Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	E	Е	Р	Р				66.
Mr Prasanna Egodage	Е	Р	E	E	E	E	Р	Р	Р				44.
Mr Gavesh Ginige					Р	Р	Р	Р	Р				100.
Mr Damith Nilantha								Р	А				50.
	34	25	26	28	29	22	20	29	28				26.

1. Meeting called to order at 06.00 pm.

2. Commenced the day's proceedings, by singing the College song.

3. Silent tribute to Members who passed away:

The committee observed two minutes silence in memory of Mr Srilal Abeywardene, Master in charge in cricket who passed away during the month.

4. Apologies for Absence:

Admiral Piyal De Silva, Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge, Eng Pubudu De Zoysa, Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana, Mr Dhammika Kodikara, Mr Chaminda Wijewickrama, Mrs Kushani Rohanadheera

5. Welcome address by President:

President AVM Dilshan Wasage welcomed all the members present and thank them for their participation. He called upon the maximum support of the committee member for the upcoming events: oration and reunion.

6. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 7th Ex-Co meeting for the year 2023/24 held on 09th December, 2024:

The last meeting minutes confirmation was proposed by Eng Lal Premanath and seconded by Dr Aruna Lokuliyana

7. Matters arising from the minutes

Chairman informed that Mr Shammi Uyange has informed that he will reestablish the email sending through web site within a week free of charge.

8. Year Plan & Subcommittees

Fund raiser and reunion

Mr Iman Perera presented the programme and the budget. President requested all members to support the event organizing.

Ticket books were distributed among committee members by the treasurer.

Sports medicine workshop

Mr Janaka Kumudu was requested to coordinate.

Awareness on medicines and Book donation and book fair.

Awaiting for the date from the school.

Donation of bus

Mr Chandana Guniyangoda informed that it was decided to donate a van on a dry lease for one year after discussing with the Principal. Symbolic presentation of the key will be done on oration day. Secretary will send the letter of suggested TOR to school.

Thomas De Silva oration

The committee approved the proposed budget of 290,000 by Eng Palitha hendahewa. informed that oration will be held on 27th February and the sub committee had the discussion with the Principal to finalize the event. 400 students/ teachers and 30 guests will participate from the school. President will provide the bus from Colombo.

Scholarship Trust Fund

Eng Lal Premanath informed the scholarship awarding ceremony will be held on 02nd April 2025. 26 scholarships will be awarded this time.

News letter

Waiting for email facility to circulate.

Infrastructure development committee

No new update

Smart classroom

No new update.

Web Site

No new update.

AGM 2025

Committee decided to have the AGM 2025 on 23rd May 2025. Committee also approved a budget of Rs 300,000 from the profit of reunion for the AGM.

8. Accounts for the month of December 2024:

The Treasurer tabled the monthly accounts for the month of December 2024. No expenses for the last month.

Rs 115,000 special donation collected from the committee members for medical expenses for a school student will be handed over to parents. Secretary informed some embers have directly donated money to the student.

9. Correspondence

No correspondence.

10. Any Other Business

AVM Thilan De Silva suggested to open a linkedin account for the association.

Mr Umesh Ajith, Chairperson of Western Australia Dharmasoka College Past Pupil Association was invited to attend the committee meeting as a guest. He stated that his association has raised 1.2 million LKR to establish two scholarships for the DCPPA scholarship fund. He also expressed their willingness to corporate with DCPPA CB in future activities. He requested to link their web site to DCPPA CB web site.

11. Tabling of new membership

No new memberships during the month.

1 Vote of Thanks

Secretary expressed the association's sincere gratitude to the all-Executive members participated in the 9th committee meeting for the year 2024/25. He made a special note of thank to Mr Saman Warusawithana for facilitating the meeting and fellowship.

Next Executive Committee meeting will be held on 08th March 2025.

2m Hor

Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage Secretary

03 March, 2025